direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Page Content

Levels of experience for civil servants

The incorporation of civil servants into the new remuneration system for the State of Berlin gave rise to a new remuneration structure as of 01 August 2011.

The table of basic salaries of remuneration category A which had applied until this point were replaced by a new table of salaries, with the previous 12 levels of the 15 remuneration groups being replaced by eight levels. Civil servants move from one level to the next in the new remuneration system for civil servants every two, three or four years.

Promotion within the remuneration system for civil servants is linked to the length of professional experience. This principle of experience impacts on the structure of the new table.

Increasing length of experience leads to an automatic increase in level after two, three or four years. Additional qualifications acquired are also be factored in and can expedite the rate of promotion. Periods of parenting and caring for family members are similarly taken into account.

Zusatzinformationen / Extras

Quick Access:

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

Auxiliary Functions

This site uses Matomo for anonymized webanalysis. Visit Data Privacy for more information and opt-out options.